TVS Motor chief Venu Srinivasan appointed as Vice Chairman to 7 Tata trusts

TVS Motor chief Venu Srinivasan appointed as Vice Chairman to 7 Tata trusts

TVS Motor chief Venu Srinivasan, TVS Motor Chairman Venu Srinivasan and former Defence Secretary Vijay Singh were on Wednesday appointed Vice Chairmen of seven Tata trusts. Ratan Tata is the chairman of all the Tata trusts while R Venkataramanan is the Managing Trustee. Srinivasan is also on the board of Tata Sons while Singh recently stepped down from the Tata Group holding company’s board.

Venu Srinivasan

Their appointments were unanimously approved by the trustees of Sir Dorabji Tata Trust, Sir Ratan Tata Trust, J R D Tata Trust, R D Tata Trust, Tata Education Trust, Tata Social Welfare Trust and Sarvajanik Seva Trust in a meeting earlier Wednesday, Tata Trusts said in a statement. Singh had recently retired from the board of Tata Sons.

He was a member of the board as a nominee of Tata Trusts. Srinivasan, on the other hand, is still a member of the board of Tata Sons, the promoter of the major operating Tata companies. Tata Trusts, the philanthropic trusts endowed by members of the Tata family, hold 66 per cent of the equity capital of Tata Sons.

Venu Srinivasan

The largest of these trusts are the Sir Dorabji Tata Trust and the Sir Ratan Tata Trust, which were created by the sons of Jamsetji Nusserwanji Tata, the founder. Since their inception in 1892, the Tata Trusts have been working in areas of healthcare and nutrition, water and sanitation, education, energy, rural upliftment, urban poverty alleviation, and arts, craft and culture.

Show More

Aditya Singh

Welcome to my personal blog, Aditya Singh is a passionate blogger & a blog scientist. I loves researching about things that helps a blog grow. He is a famous name in Indian bloggers community. My Passion is to write articles on National issues

Related Articles